Florence + the Machine premiere new song for Game of Thrones

Did you watch the second episode of Game of Thrones? If you think that the voice singing the song during the end credits is familiar, you are perfectly right! It is that of Florence + the Machine. Fans of the indie group have instantly recognised them.

On the second episode of the show, they debuted their version of the iconic track “Jenny of Oldstones”. A rendition was sung by Podrick Payne earlier in the episode. Florence is the only artist who is featured in the final season of the hit show. She was personally approached by creators David Benioff and D.B. Weiss who are huge fans of the artist. In a statement, they said, “We’ve always been huge fans of Florence’s music, and the Season 2 trailer with her song ‘Seven Devils’ was possibly the most powerful we’ve ever had”. They also advanced that they are pleased with this new version of “Jenny of Oldstones”.

As for the singer, she said, “The magic and ritual in ‘Game of Thrones,’ not to mention the costumes, have always appealed to me. I am honoured to be a part of the final season”. If you want to hear Florence + the Machine live, you can do so thanks to their North American tour which will begin on the 10th of May.

Florence + the Machine recorded “Jenny of Oldstones”.

Lil Dicky releases a new track with more than 30 artists!

The rapper-comedian Lil Dicky has released a new track to celebrate Earth Day and wildlife. Called “Earth”, the song features more than 30 artists! The rapper has reunited legends such as Kanye West, Ed Sheeran, Adam Levine, John Legend and many more others for this song. Its music video is mostly animated. It depicts each artist as part of the fauna and flora. For instance, Ariana Grande is a zebra and Justin Bieber is a baboon. Even Leonardo DiCaprio participated in the making of “Earth”. The Leonardo DiCaprio Foundation will help Lil Dicky organise proceeds from the song to support an environmental organisation.

Earth features celebrities such as John Legend and others!

Beyoncé surprise releases a new live album

To her fans’ great joy, Beyoncé has surprise released a new alive album. It is titled “Homecoming: The Live Album”. This launch accompanies the recently rolled out Netflix documentary “Homecoming”. The record consists of 40 tracks. In addition to her full set, it gives you the opportunity to listen to Blue Ivy sing “Lift Every Voice and Sing”. Moreover, you can also enjoy a new studio take on the diva’s cover of “Before I Let Go”, the 1981 hit of Frankie Beverly and Maze.

Beyoncé’s album contains a track by Blue Ivy

Beck collaborates with Pharrell and releases a new song

The American singer Beck has just released a new song from his upcoming album “Hyperspace”. It is titled “Saw Lightning”.  This song is a collaboration with Pharrell Williams. According to an announcement, the latter plays the “drums, keyboards and mumbles” while Beck was responsible for the acoustic guitar, harmonica and lead vocal. This track is featured in an advertisement for Beats by Dr. Dre– Powerbeats Pro campaign which is directed by Hiro Murai, a Grammy-winning filmmaker. The release date for “Hyperspace” has not been revealed yet.


Beck releases a song with Pharrell Williams

The Weeknd worked on a track for “Game of Thrones”

It is rumoured that The Weeknd has made a track for the TV show “Game of Thrones”. The singer of the top song “Call out my name” was approached to create a track “for fans” who then brought Travis Scott and SZA to work on the project. The music has been especially designed for the season 8 of the show. The release date and the exact episode for which the song has been made have not been revealed yet. However, a video on the ‘Game of Thrones’ Instagram account showed the cast vamping to music that contains elements of a song by the Weekend.

The Weeknd, Travis Scott and SZA worked on a song for “Game of Thrones”

Drake announces new album during a concert

According to Nielsen Music, Scorpion by Drake was the most popular album of 2018. Moreover, the rapper is eyeing the first position for the ninth time on the Billboard 200 albums chart. On the 9th of April, while performing in London for his Assassination Vacation tour, the artist announced that he is already working on another record less than a year after Scorpion’s release. He said, “I kinda actually started last night to be honest with you. But I think what I’ma do after this is go home, and I’ma make a new album so I can come back to London next year and we can do this again”. This has left Drake fans overjoyed.

Drake announces a new album

Primal Scream have several performances scheduled

Formed in 1982 in Glasgow, Primal Scream is a Scottish Rock band. Its current lineup is made up of  Bobby Gillespie (vocals) who is an original member of the group, Andrew Innes (guitar), Martin Duffy (keyboards), Simone Butler (bass), and Darrin Mooney (drums). They are accompanied by Barrie Cadogan on tours as a replacement for their guitarist.

The band is currently preparing for a busy season of shows on the festival circuit. They are expected to take the stage at several events. Some of these are London’s All Points East Festival, Neighbourhood Weekender in Warrington and Latitude Festival. Moreover, they will also headline “Edinburgh Summer Sessions” in August.

Primal Scream recently announced that before all these shows, they are going to perform in London and Brighton in May. They will play at Brighton’s Haunt on the 20th and the following day they will take the stage at Scala in London. Tickets for these shows will be available as from the 18th of April.

Next month, the rock band will roll out a new record. It is titled “Maximum Rock ‘N’ Roll: The Singles” and it is a collection of the group’s singles. The album’s release date is scheduled for the 24th of May.

Primal Scream will release a new album next month